Kosmor Forum Index
 Search Imprint      SearchSearch     Log inLog in 
 Search Legal      MemberlistMemberlist     ProfileProfile   

The kosmor.com forums

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Kosmor Forum Index -> Bug-Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Cleric
Commander


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 311
Location: Behind you

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 00:17    Post subject: The kosmor.com forums Reply with quote

Just a simple thing, but the forums still seem to start users out with the interface in German. Could be rather daunting for those who don't even understand enough German to change the language setting to their own choice (and of course the only choices are German and English Smile).
_________________
Commander Cleric in the house LINERS--007
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Altait
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 00:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

And the topics of the Galactic News are german, too...
Back to top
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 02:47    Post subject: Reply with quote

And the name of the GPU (Game processing unit). Wink
Back to top
Claudio
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 05:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, for a german one this doesn't appear as a bug. You just read over it...

But also the lower bar (Who is online?) is in german....
Back to top
Dshihad
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2004 01:12    Post subject: Reply with quote

The whole Style of the Forum is in German, but I don't think that's a bug quick to repair. The Forum is hosted... is it possible to make a whole new style? The graphocs there then can be in english, but the text?

wondering...
Back to top
Ayatollah
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2004 01:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats absolutly no problem because the forum is bilingual....

Click "Profil" on the top right corner. There you can choose your language...
Monkeyboy just wanted to say that "english" should be standard for the "english" version of kosmor - and of course i agree with him about that.....

btw. the forums aren't hosted outside. Maelstroem could even change the entire graphics set if he wanted to - but i think he has more important things to do right now Wink
Back to top
Maelstroem
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 430
Location: Munich, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2004 05:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok. This has been fixed.

New users will now have english language enabled by default.

If you are a german user, you can set your forum language to "german_sie" using the "Profile" button.

Bye,
Maelstroem
_________________
Commander Maelstroem in the house Nemesis
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Kosmor Forum Index -> Bug-Reports All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group