Kosmor Forum Index
 Search Imprint      SearchSearch     Log inLog in 
 Search Legal      MemberlistMemberlist     ProfileProfile   

Jump without independence

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Kosmor Forum Index -> Bug-Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 05:57    Post subject: Jump without independence Reply with quote

This is not fixed here. Dr_science jumped although he was integrated today.
Back to top
alphabravo
Major


Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 827
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 13:08    Post subject: Reply with quote

it happened before also to the south - i think that if they had the jumpdrive when they activated it - it counts as a jump whatever - shouldnt cause too many problems should it?
_________________
Major alphabravo in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 13:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a bug (and you can really misuse it) and Maelstroem said in .de that he fixed it.
Back to top
alphabravo
Major


Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 827
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2004 13:37    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok - i see now

dr_science just did something that he shouldnt have been able to do
_________________
Major alphabravo in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Maelstroem
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 430
Location: Munich, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 05:25    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is strange. It really shouldn´t happen anymore, even in Kosmor International. I will have to look at the jumpcode again Grin

Bye,
Maelstroem
_________________
Commander Maelstroem in the house Nemesis
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dr_Science
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 07:41    Post subject: Jump without a indepent Reply with quote

Well, first of all. I jump before I was intergrated. Hence, I was not in the house until next turn. I did the jump and then was intergrated. So My jump was not a bug.
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 10:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you got integrated in the round you activated the jump drive, it is a bug.

If you got integrated a round later, after your jump was performed and you traveled the normal distance of ~30 Ly this day or stood still etc., it is not a bug.
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 11:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

He jumped the turn he was integrated, that's for sure. But I checked again and he was integrated via his home system.

So if the GPU calculated his WP movement before the one that got his HS it's not a bug; just coincidence. And this kind of jump can hardly be misused.

I think this can be closed, sorry for the false alert.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Kosmor Forum Index -> Bug-Reports All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group