Kosmor Forum Index
 Search Imprint      SearchSearch     Log inLog in 
 Search Legal      MemberlistMemberlist     ProfileProfile   

how do you get ships???
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kosmor Forum Index -> Questions and Answers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
im_alive_now
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:15    Post subject: how do you get ships??? Reply with quote

Arrow Arrow Arrow Arrow Arrow i need ships which travel this way Arrow Arrow Arrow Arrow
Back to top
Walker
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 12:21    Post subject: Reply with quote

build them Wink
Back to top
Liam
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 13:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need:
-a shipyard with the same or a higher level as the hull
-parts (hull, shields, drives, lasers, torpedos)

Thats all.
You can build shipyards on every planet. You can buy the parts on the marketplace or produce them in you factories. To build the ship, go to the shipyard register on the solar system site. Then click on build ship, choose the hull, choose the drives and then you could choose the shields, lasers and topredos. Then you habe to give the ship a name. Then you're ready.
Back to top
vadi
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 12:17    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a question..on a orbital glider (hull lvl 2) it sais I can put in one drive, one shield, and two lasers. But what level can they be?
Back to top
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 13:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hull level + 2.

The only exception is the drive for the Levi - there only level 4 is allowed.
Back to top
vadi
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh. So I can stuff in..either level 2 lasers, drive, and shield, or level 3 all, or level 4 all?
Back to top
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:43    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or lvl. 1 if you like to. Or mix it. Only the drives have to be all the same level. But you should always use the biggest possible level as the component does not influence upkeep but of cause combat power. So in the long run you get a better ship for the same money.
Back to top
vadi
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:59    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah..Ill try building all level four's. But it sure is taking a lot of materials...
Back to top
alphabravo
Major


Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 827
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:14    Post subject: Reply with quote

best are h4, as they are the largest ships non-pro users can have...
i also like to have a couple of h3s, as they are the first ship to fire (ships fire in order of size, but torpedo is the first round and h3s are the smallest ships to carry torpedoes)

it is generally always best to have the maximum level components in ships though,
so
h4
s6
2d6
3l6
2t6

the usual only exception is h11, because many people only have shields in them, as they are fired at first - so if they are armed... you lose your weapons before they fire
_________________
Major alphabravo in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
vadi
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 13:20    Post subject: Reply with quote

H11- Leviatans?

Poor ships though. They're like sitting ducks then.... Crying or Very sad
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 13:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

It may seem like, but a Leviathan is only a very slow duck, not a sitting, because he is well armored. At least well enough to prevent the massive Goliath-Fleets from getting shot. And they can shoot, too! Smile
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vadi
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 13:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

Goliath..level 7? Yeah I guess it would be good for one ship to take all the damage and for the others to shoot. But I already built an H2 hull, so Ill use the glider to add firepower to my warplanet..which makes a question, what level should I put the drive in? level 1? If it'll always travel with the warplanet?
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 13:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

Goliath is Level 10, if you name it by the hull.

And drive.. if you *never* want to move it away, you can use a drive level 1. However, if you want to move them and you used d1..
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vadi
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh you mean if my warplanet is within, let's say, 30 LY of a planet, I can should put in a level 3 drive so the glider will be able to 'jump' to the planet?
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 15:52    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, if you are not sure if you can let them stay on your warplanet always, you should use better drives then tech level 1. You can't change drives without dismantling and rebuilding the ship...
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kosmor Forum Index -> Questions and Answers All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group