Kosmor Forum Index
 Search Imprint      SearchSearch     Log inLog in 
 Search Legal      MemberlistMemberlist     ProfileProfile   

Wp in Orbit of an enemy world
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kosmor Forum Index -> Bug-Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NobleSteve
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 03:46    Post subject: Wp in Orbit of an enemy world Reply with quote

Today the player Marion (AlertaLosPueblos) is in orbit of a planet owned by Seth (new_order_of_templar).... I believe this issue may have been addressed before but is this the result because Marions Hp was captured in the same turn as the Wp moving to the planet?

There clearly should have been a battle between the forces on the planet and the Wp+fleet but there has been none.... the battle would not result in the defeat of the Wp, so no second intergration would occur, so i can only see it as a bug!

Right now two different fleets are simply looking at each other... this seems really strange to me... they cannot be a small distance apart as ships cannot be sent to the Wp... so it must be in orbit.

Any ideas anyone? im perplexed... will it be resolved next turn with a conflict... or will it move the Wp off the planet?... or is it simply a bug?
Back to top
Nikoy
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 09:28    Post subject: Reply with quote

Doesn't it happen like this when a WP ends its jump directly on a planet? In such a case they fight next turn.

One turn ago the same WP of MARION was expelled from a world when it suddenly became from a different house. How this could happen without a fight? Is it possible to trade solar systems between houses?
Back to top
e1567
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 13:03    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, you were right steve. A person cannot be integrated twice in a turn. So this upcoming turn he will be integrated. Dosn't matter if he moves off or not he will still be integrated. Seen it happen before.
Back to top
alphabravo
Major


Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 827
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 15:30    Post subject: Reply with quote

e1567 wrote:
Nope, you were right steve. A person cannot be integrated twice in a turn. So this upcoming turn he will be integrated. Dosn't matter if he moves off or not he will still be integrated. Seen it happen before.
- unless WP is on HP, when the player is integrated 2x

but now with no losses on HP conquering... it doesnt make any difference vs a normal WP integration
_________________
Major alphabravo in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
michimike
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 16:17    Post subject: Reply with quote

So how can it be possible?
You really can't attack her?
Back to top
Claudio
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 05:28    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't forget to mention the problem with a distance less than 0,1ly.

If th e distance between the hostile WP und a planet or your own WP the map cannot display it correct due to the resolution.

So the WP can also be in a distance from less than 0,1ly to the object, then it will move next turn onto it.
Back to top
Pokel
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 08:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is possible when the player jumps exactly on a planet, when a player is ~0.1 Lj away and though on the "same" coordinates, and if the payer of the wp set the target coordinates on the url-bar this will also happen I think, because he is not targeting the planet directly.
Back to top
e1567
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 08:41    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well after looking closer at your post it makes no sense unless that planet is the hp but even then it should have been conquered. You might want to have seth message mael about this since I do not see anything about the conquest of the planet this turn. Unless of course this is already resolved and you are just not checking this......
Back to top
Nikoy
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 08:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

The battle was this turn:
Quote:
Commander MARION (house AlertaLosPueblos) conquered a solar system
from Commander Seth (house New_Order_of_Templar) (destroyed combat power: 358).

Check the news.
Back to top
NobleSteve
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 09:23    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems very strange that this happened, @ Nikoy Marion didnt jump so thats not the reason, it was normal movement.
@ e1567 there was no chance of the Wp being defeated by the planet so there was no issue of being conqurerd twice.. so why no battle?
@ micimike.. no way to send ships so is either in orbit or 0.1 light years away somehow... must be by entering co-ords

ill speak to seth about it
Back to top
Nikoy
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:12    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steve, no WP can move ~60 LY, from planet to planet, so it must be expelled, not normal move!
Back to top
NobleSteve
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:37    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont believe it did move that far... Marion was simply moving to the planet, an ordinary movement of 30 lightyears

It was movement from open space after a jump not from planet to planet
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 11:21    Post subject: Reply with quote

NobleSteve wrote:

@ e1567 there was no chance of the Wp being defeated by the planet so there was no issue of being conqurerd twice.. so why no battle?


Cause it doesn't matter if there is a chance. Only if the player was integrated before in this round.
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NobleSteve
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

So this is probably a feature to ensure that a Wp is never attacked twice... no matter the fact that the Wp isnt in any danger! Fair enough! Think thats a reasonable and likely answer... thanks guys
Back to top
alphabravo
Major


Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 827
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:38    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pokel wrote:
It is possible when the player jumps exactly on a planet, when a player is ~0.1 Lj away and though on the "same" coordinates, and if the payer of the wp set the target coordinates on the url-bar this will also happen I think, because he is not targeting the planet directly.
not necessarily

i regularly set coords to a planet via the URL bar, just http://www.kosmor.com/index.php?action=3000&xpos=XXXXXXX&ypos=YYYYYYYYYY then click "set waypoint" under where it says "empty space"

i have used this to a) take neutral planets and b) conquer enemy planets

alpha
_________________
Major alphabravo in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kosmor Forum Index -> Bug-Reports All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group