Kosmor Forum Index
 Search Imprint      SearchSearch     Log inLog in 
 Search Legal      MemberlistMemberlist     ProfileProfile   

Attacking planets
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kosmor Forum Index -> Questions and Answers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Haven
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2004 16:30    Post subject: Attacking planets Reply with quote

I have tried to attack a planet with a H7 (cruiser) but it will not happen and am wondering can I only attack and conquer planets with my WarPlanet?
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2004 18:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you need a warplanet to conquer planets. With ships alone, you can conquer only warplanets.
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Haven
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 00:55    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, thanks
Back to top
Liam
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 05:04    Post subject: Reply with quote

But you can only attack wps, which are in free space. When they are on a solar system, you can't attack them.
Back to top
Maedhros
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2004 23:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

What happens when you attack the planet of a drop - before he is pulled from the game?

Will you get to keep the planet? or should I wait for him to be pulled, then do I get the planet and what he did or didn't build there? or does it revert to a natural unimproved state?
Back to top
Claudio
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 03:39    Post subject: Reply with quote

it returns to natural unimproved state as you mentioned it.

Try to get him now! Teufel auch!
Back to top
Maedhros
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

missed...

he was gone this morning...soon as I can bring my crate of a WP around...

I think the planet improved from 2 to 3, but maybe I'm imagining.
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:39    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it was his HP, its normal that it changes, because all HPs have size 2, but this planet was originally a size 3 planet then.
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Liam
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 10:12    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I remember the problems we had in the beginning. Some people were flying to settle a size 3 planet and then a new player apeared and the planet was size 2...
Back to top
Maedhros
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 20:26    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, if I had arrived in time, and taken the Homeplanet before he was dropped...

would the planet be added to my personal collection or revert to a neutral? in which case it is better to hold until after the little quitter drops...

Especially since it just went from a class 2 M, to a class 3 M.
Back to top
Aurion
Member of the House


Joined: 31 Jan 2004
Posts: 591
Location: Alpha Section

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2004 21:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you attack a home planet, you will not get the planet, but the player will be conquered and you will get 25% of his stock, money and planets.

Because it seems thast the one who left just until you could conquer was inactiv, he had probably not much planets, probably only the HP. So you would have got nothing.

If it would have been a normal planet, you would have conquered it, and because it is then one of your planets, not one of the players who leaves, it would stay as it is, and not change back, neither population nor productivity and so on. Size does not change, too.

There is no general best-case, because it depends on the productivity and current population, and how it changes after the players left the game.
_________________
Member of the House Aurion in the house Ashera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Haven
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I have a size 5+ ship yard on a planet and it is conquered by a non-pro user do they get to use the ship yard or is it destroyed? and would it be the same outcome if I was to sell the planet?
Back to top
Merthos
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will be downgraded to level 4.
Back to top
Dadd
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 07:22    Post subject: Ok another Reply with quote

If a War Planet is in orbit on a owned planet can that planet be concured or is it impossible to concur the planet then the war planet?
Back to top
Liam
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 06:54    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can only conquer them with a wp.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kosmor Forum Index -> Questions and Answers All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group